Turntables Part 1

The very first thing I suggest to do is go to http://www.vinylengine.com and sign up. It’s free and there is a wealth of information. In 5 minutes I signed up and had a free copy of the service manual for my “new’ Dual 1226. It is actually over 40 years old, and it was sitting by the curb, but it is new to me.

In the next few day/weeks I will be trying to restore this thing. Perhaps some pictures and video. But the manual will be a great help. There is also a forum with just about everything there is to find out about turntables. Have fun and wish me luck. I am going to need it.

2 thoughts on “Turntables Part 1

  1. J. says:

    That’s a really good site – reckon I’ll have look around there (now those busted record players on eBay look a bit more attractive!). Best of luck restoring the Dual!

    Like

Leave a Reply

